Terrific Translation Thread to Transliterate Transglobal Tongues

Chehrazad

Someone's Daughter
Pronouns
She/Her
I know a lot of languages! Danish, German, English, Esperanto, Latin and a few more languages too obscure to bother with; I have long went about this forum to correct people in the proper use of the Latin language, and I feel that it is time to make more use of that. So this thread is henceforth dedicated to translating things people want translated for their various creative endeavours under the following conditions:
  • Anyone can submit something for translation.
  • Translation will happen at the leisure of the translator under reasonable deadlines.
  • The thread is open for more than me to act as translators, in case they have a language to submit.
Submit away.

I studied Old Norse and Old English and can translate things to and from those language. Of course, these classes typically focussed on translating from these languages and not to them, so it might take me a while to ensure the translation is accurate.

That said, I've got a few phrases I'd like translated. In particular, I'm looking for a Finnish translation of:

"Have a grenade!" (said right before the speaker pulls the pin and throws it)
"Eat THIS!"
"Puny GOD."

And I'm looking a phrase that someone would say right before delivering a thorough beat-down...something like "I'm going to kick your ass so hard you'll be shitting boots for a week." The more vulgar, the better.

I've also got a phrase I'd like translated into German (I took about three years of German in university, but I'm not terribly confident in my ability to produce something that would sound natural to native speakers):

"'Upset'? You bet your ass I'm upset! I almost got shot back there, and now I'm lost in the woods with only companion being a crazy Finnish elf who thinks Gilbert and Sullivan is an appropriate response to the situation!"

Last edited: