Granblue Fantasy General

Zaru

Beyond Prophecy
So yeah, I noticed this doesn't have a thread so... here we go.

I just started the game today. Seems pretty neat so far and on my first ten roll I got Annie who has clearly grown up.

Also feel free to discuss the upcoming Anime series coming soon as well.

So Uhhhh... since I just started and all... Anyone got any /faq/s or beginners guides? I'm still trying to make my way around it. I am a veteran FGO player so any hints that draw similarities can help.

Anime series? I hope they either don't use or make both of the protagonists canon then, because I like my blonde Lancer, thank you very much.
Also, are you playing in english? And in your browser? Because I found that doing so is a lot more practical for me... Uh, the browser part, that is.

For beginner's guide, you can try using this Ultimate Guide from Granblue Fantasy English forum. The "How to Play" has some other guides that you can check as well, such as job guides, guild wars, blah blah blah.

Also because of summer, you noticed that your daily log in reward (or in Zaru's case, that daily reward that will give you a sword at the end) also gives you 120 crystals. That's because of the Summer event thing. And during this (up till what, 31st august, iirc?), you got a free single pull gacha (which going to cost 300 per pull) each day.

One thing for sure (some of my friends had said this to me, and some other guides not from the proboards above), Go get the Dark Fencer, which is tier 3 job first before moving to a class you liked. It helps in the long run. (Not that i am forcing you to get DF first, you can just get what you wanted first, but some people will suggest to get DF first)

'Hello, my name is Cygames and I am VERY EXTREMELY RICH.'

I am just straight up astonished how many hits this company has on its roster.