Hand of God (Quasi-SI)

Created
Status
Ongoing
Watchers
Recent readers

Fuck it. I've decided to post this thing here because it's thus far received positive praise...
Index - 1.01

Donk

What a load of Donk.
Fuck it. I've decided to post this thing here because it's thus far received positive praise from my friends and peers. This little thing is an experiment of sorts, my first work that hasn't just been a snippet or only lasted for one or two chapters before I give up. While I have plenty of experience with writing in general, this is my first successful project and while it may fail indeed, I'm still going to work on it. I've recently finished the first arc and subsequently am working on more. Probably going to release only the first three today so I don't clog the thread up.

Feel free to give whatever criticism you want, just try to keep the pitchforks and torches to a minimum.

Arc One - Atom
1.01 (Below), 1.02, 1.03, 1.04, 1.05, 1.06, 1.07, 1.08 - Interlude One
Arc Two - Mote
2.01, 2.02, 2.03, 2.04, 2.05, 2.06

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Arc One - Atom

I awoke to the headache of all headaches in a dirty alleyway. Is this what a hangover felt like? I absently thought while clutching my poor, poor braincase. I've never even drunk alcohol. Point is, it hurt. A lot. The sounds reverberating through the alley only added to the situation, and I thanked the Gods above I was in the shade.

Eventually some of the pain receded and I realized I had no clue of where I was, how I got there, and what the hell even happened. Memories were... just gone. I could remember general things like my parents and my old school, but everything else was hazy. Like everything was locked behind a wall of fog I could barely penetrate. All attempts were averted and parried.