Rewriting the Divine Story (Original CK2)

Created at
Index progress
Ongoing
Watchers
Recent readers

Cornelius Hawking, former worshiper of the "One True Goddess" and current Dark Lord, seeks to change the world for the better. Now, if only people would accept his help...
Endings are Beginnings / Turn Zero

Kkutlord

Prince of Breath
So this is my first time attempting a Quest like this, and I've mainly gotten inspired to do this because of stuff like Nianque's Spyro Kingdom and King Crimson's Supervillain in The DC Universe. I'm not really familiar with Crusader Kings, but I prefer doing my own original thing anyways so... Let's just get this started.

----

"There are many kinds of stories, though ultimately all you need to do is change the tone or perspective. Mighty hero slaying a wicked beast and thus freeing a kingdom? Happy! Majestic beast that has suffered constantly, only to be killed by the protector of the ones responsible? Sad..."

"Honestly, you can make anything sound bad or good if you just view it differently. Like... the disciple of a Goddess growing disillusioned, deciding to cast her down with the help of a powerful Demon? Sounds pretty bad, yeah..."

"But, instead! Why not view it as the Goddess being proud, that someone finally saw the Demon as something worthy of happiness? That makes me smile, knowing that even one born to suffer can become happy."

Hearing an explosion, the pink-haired woman steps up from her throne- and smiles as a man advances down the blue/white carpet. The man's eyes burn red with power, his once pristine blue/white uniform turning black from damage.

All in all, he is clearly not a friend... yet the pink-haired woman just smiles, standing in front of her throne without a concern. "Hey Neil, so happy-" She is interrupted as a ball of burning darkness flies past her head.