Ongoing
Watchers
Recent readers

The main story, still under construction
Last edited:
Introduction

Luxicato

nº1 Squid Fairy
Some people would call me crazy for doing this… And they are right.

I have two other quests that need my attention, but lately, I've been wanting to write something different. Something more combat-based… And that's why we are here. My other quests are 90% social and 10% battle. I want this one to be at LEAST 70% battle.

This quest's idea started as a pseudo-Monster Hunter quest, but as I was adding more and more stuff I realized that the Monster Hunter quest was just in the way… And that's how I created this. It uses my original setting (First public story using it) and will be my testing grounds for it.

The hunters will still be called hunters because I'm a hack writer.

This setting will be based on your typical medieval fantasy but with my own twist on races, magic, and civilizations. You will be playing as a hunter sent by the Merchant's Guild to a remote island where they are extracting a valuable resource. There you will complete missions, try to get enough money to live while protecting the settlements and maybe even form your own adventurer's guild!

… But of course, there are things on the island. Dangerous things. That's why you are there… To fight them when no one else can or dares to do it.

Most stuff here will be experimental. From the mechanics to the setting. I don't want this to get in the way of my other two quests so it might get updated less regularly than the other two.

But who knows what will happen in the future. For now… Enjoy the quest.

A Rough First Day
"Fuck!"

"FuckFuckFuckFuck!"

Your name is Grey and you are having what most hunters would call a bad day.