Welcome To Brockton Bay - A Worm Fan-Film

Welcome to Brockton Bay

Ridtom

Good. Bad. I'm the man with the Wand.

This literally came out of nowhere and it looks amazing for how short it is.

The channel was just created today and is called Parahumans

To answer questions:

I'm a VFX artist and filmmaker in LA. I've been daydreaming about making some Worm-related content for a couple years now and finally pulled the trigger on it a few months ago. I have some specific long-term projects in mind that I'll be working on for...ever, but I'm hoping to put out semi-regular content for the community on the side when possible. Probably not as elaborate as this piece, but previews of characters or scenes as I get assets finished, stand-alone bits of animation, behind the scenes stuff, etc.

I'll be posting some things I've already finished over the next few weeks or so, but I'm curious to get some feedback. Is there anything specific people are interested in seeing?

Thanks and enjoy!

Last edited:
Well if there's anything that would save Worm from web novel obscurity...

I suppose it would be to much to hope that it would be based on one of the better fanfics and not the canon story? :rolleyes:

Cenotaph, perhaps?

--

That said, it looks amazing. I'm guessing Dragon's dropping things off for Colin/'visiting', and it's very likely Taylor jogging.

One minor point - the Rig's force field doesn't protect the platform legs.

The Boardwalk is very pretty, and the little row of tourist shops right in front of the big oceanside apartments was good.

I didn't spot any Enforcers, though?

I suppose it would be to much to hope that it would be based on one of the better fanfics and not the canon story? :rolleyes:
There would have to be better fanfics that exist.

Also, this mostly going to be brief scenes or renditions of Worm, according to the creator, and he was taking requests in the Reddit thread