Uri's snippet thread. Fighting the plot bunnies one word at a time (starting with a JJK Si).

Created
Status
Ongoing
Watchers
Recent readers

A snippet thread for me to push unwanted plot bunnies into.

And maybe derive some benefit to my writing skills.
JJK normal Si.
Welcome, welcome one and all to my snippet thread. It is my unfortunate fate to be burdened by many, many interesting ideas that just beg to be written and developed while I'm trying to focus on one project (my quest, distant stars, link in my sig if you're interested) and so I figured that if I just write them out, they would leave my mind and let me develop the setting I'm actually working on.

We'll see if that will work or not, in time what it does seem to do, is increase my writing speed.

I'm a slow writer, if I get 500 words a day that's fast for me (super-fast) yet I managed to push out all 1.6K words of this snippet in a single day, after already writing 400~ words for another project.

And if all this snippet thread would do is help me increase my writing speed. I;'ll consider it well worth it.

But don't let me hold you, I present to you my first snippet a JJk Si as a normal human without cursed energy.

FYI, I know basically nothing about JJK except that the fights are awesome and the setting semi interesting.

"Yo, Gojo over here" I called out waving my hands high in the air, hoping to be noticed over the bustling crowd "Gojo Satoru, over here",

Fortunately, the smug bastard seemed to notice my yelling his white hair turned to my direction, a single finger pointing at himself inquisitively.

"Yes, you" I yelled out and finally he started making his way toward me but he was takin his sweet time about it.

its only the fate of the world in the balance here, nothing to be concerned about.

It's been about seven years since I've found myself in this world, since I woke up in an alleyway in Tokyo with no recollection of how I got here.