The Ancient Wound, my debut self-published novel with excellent reviews, is out (and very cheap) and I'll send you the eBook in exchange for a review!

Hello! My name is Hope C. Dixon, and I'm an author. My current main project is a trilogy set in the science-fantasy world of Einea. The debut is currently a $2.99 USD eBook at Amazon HERE, also with a paperback physical choice. Here's the blurb!
From the oppressed mountain city of Cinura, two young adults - Alrik, a naturalist, and Lumi, a revolutionary - will flee. When they each return, it won't be in ways they expect.

Alrik, falsely accused of terrorism after the mysterious death of a politician, runs for his life. On his journey to safety, he comes across secretive men and bizarre creatures, and begins to piece together who sought to silence him - and, more importantly, why.

Lumi, with a scrappy group of rebels, travels to the bottom of the world, the site of an ancient apocalypse, to gain a supernatural advantage in the coming conflict for her city. What she finds will have serious consequences for the world at large.

Connected by a pair of arcane books of concerning origin, the two will make journeys across land, sea and sky - from the industrial smokestacks of Canalas City to the irradiated and frozen wastelands of Ollossos - and start to uncover trickery all over the world of Einea.

I'll let the people who've read and enjoyed it tell you what they think.

This is an excellently written book, through and through, and it's plain to see that a lot of care went into its creation. This marks the first of what I hope becomes a successful series one day... If you like fantasy novels with unique and creative world building that don't shy away from the grittier side of things, then this is for you!...

...This book has a unique charm to it, which I attribute mostly to two things: Contrast and Perspective.