Of Nightmares and Hunters

Created
Status
Ongoing
Watchers
Recent readers

So this is my first attempt at a story, please be gentle.

I closed my eyes hugging my legs as...
So, been a while not gonna lie things have been more then a little hectic lately, not exactly happy with this chapter but i am sick to death of rewriting it. Hope you enjoy.

I lay there my heart a flurry of activity as I attempted to process what I had just seen, what I had just felt. It felt so real, so very real. Almost like a memory of something old and dark and terrifying. But it always feels real, it always feels like I am there like I am getting torn apart as the monster descends on me in its hunger.

Honestly even my subconscious is trying to make my life miserable now, yay me.

These nightmares had been plaguing me for weeks now, vivid dreaming people called it and many people wanted to experience them, something about escapism? About how they could be free and do whatever with no consequences. Well they could have mine and I could take their nice full sleep. Win win right? But noooo they had I had to get the bloody dreams and they get to sleep nice and peacefully and complain about not remembering there bloody dreams. Not like I was bitter or anything, I just thought that these dreams should go to someone who would appreciate them more.

Well I was awake now and not getting back to sleep May as well get ready for the first day back to hell and face the music.

I could almost imagine how I knew I looked, my eyes blackened with tears streaming down from my bloodshot eyes. As if I needed to give Emma more ammunition on my looks. Hopefully the bitch and her hanger-on's weren't there, too much to hope for isn't it?

Hopefully I could get out before wakes up and sees me, worrying him is the last thing he needs right now.

I quietly opened the door and left.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….